Redo Your To-do

Almost every morning I start out the day thinking of what I need to accomplish. Some days it’s as easy as “go to work.” On my days off my to-do list looks more like: “clean the kitchen, do laundry, walk the dogs, go to the grocery, etc.” I’m sure you can relate. Before you know it life is a circus and you’re running around like a chicken with your head cut off. You’ve said “yes” too many times, and “no” too few.

Ladies and gents, it’s time to redo our to-dos. We need to plan for the things that are most important because if they aren’t planned, they are forgotten. So think of what is important to you and change your to-do list accordingly. Here are some of the things that are important to me: God, my husband, family, and friends.shop now -

So instead of hitting the snooze button “one more time,” I want to pray a prayer of thanksgiving. When I’m making our coffee I’m going to tell Rob why I love him. As I drive to work or run errands I’m going to pray or listen to worship music. When I feel the urge to check my Facebook yet again, I’m going to text a friend and let her know I’m thinking of her. I’m going to greet my husband at the door with a hug. Tell the girl in line behind me that I love her outfit. I’m going to love people.

Those ideas don’t take any more time out of my day, but they won’t happen if I don’t plan for them. What can you add to your to-do list to change  your day? To change someone else’s day? To improve your relationships? To grow closer to God? It doesn’t have to be hard.

“Never is a woman so fulfilled as when she chooses to underwhelm her schedule so she can let God overwhelm her soul.” -Lysa Terkeurst, The Best Yes

One thought on “Redo Your To-do

Leave a Reply

