“So that I might bless whom?”

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Starting a blog has been on my mind for a while. I have had a lot of “God moments” over my short journey through infertility. Each time I think “man I wish I had a way to share this, I guess it’s too late now… I don’t have a blog.” A friend recently gifted me a copy of “The Best Yes” by Lysa Terkeurst. If you haven’t read it, put that on you to-do list. The third chapter talks about using your time wisely, and scheduling time for that thing you’ve always wanted to do. Lysa writes, “What’s that soul thing for you, that God-honoring thing that keeps slipping away because there’s been no time to set aside and actually start?” For me that is a blog.

I love connecting with women. I led a Sunday School class at my church for the last 7 months and am now transitioning to a weekly small group. All for women. For lent I chose to make a card with an encouraging message each day for 40 days. I try to be a positive presence on Instagram in a community of beautiful women who are also battling infertility. I continually feel like I’m not sharing my journey well despite my connections. How much can you really share on Instagram?

“So that I might bless whom?” is a questions posed by Lysa in her book to help check your attitude. My answer was you. I want to bless you. Whatever trial life has handed you I want to help you find joy in it. So please, join me as I blog about my trials and the joy that I have found in Christ.

“When troubles come your way ,consider it an opportunity for great joy.” James 1:2

 

2 thoughts on ““So that I might bless whom?”

  1. goroyboy says:

    Hello Friend , I consider you a great fellow”sharer” . In my humble opinion You and Rob are an encouraging inspiring positive example of a young couple that demonstrates the power of faith. God Bless you on your sharing journey .

    Like

Leave a Reply

